THE HIDING HOUSE

The Hiding House.jpg

EVERY FAMILY HAS ITS SECRETS. EVERY SECRET HAS ITS PRICE.

A chilling and suspenseful psychological thriller perfect for fans of I LET YOU GO & THE ICE TWINS.

Four years after their unstable mother mysteriously vanished, siblings Sebastian and Elise have found happiness at their grandmother's isolated house in the woods.

Then tragedy strikes. Nana May is killed in a horrible accident and the children's lives are torn apart once again.

Elise acts quickly to protect her younger brother but why does she insist they stay hidden instead of calling for help?

As the days grow hotter, an increasingly unhinged Sebastian becomes suspicious of his sister's motivations, while Elise struggles to keep the outside world at bay. 

But the outside world is the least of their troubles because danger lies much, much closer to home.

Someone is watching them from the woods. Someone who knows they are alone. Someone who knows the terrifying truth about what happened to their mother...

A gripping mix of psychological thriller and dark family drama, The Hiding House will keep you turning the pages until you reach its shocking and dramatic end.

BUY NOW:

EBOOK: AMAZON | KOBO | NOOK

PAPERBACK: AMAZON | BARNES&NOBLE

Reviews

"Dreamlike...enjoyably tense...a unique, atmospheric story." Snazzy Books

"Grimmer than Grimm, a strange and fascinating read." Peter J Merrigan, author of The Camel Trail

"This book gripped me from the very first chapter. The story flowed along perfectly. It's a definite page turner." Amazon Reviewer

"A book I shall never forget." Amazon Reviewer.

"Savagely dark...heart-warming and tender." Amazon Reviewer