The first three standalone mysteries in the gripping Emily Swanson series: Lost Lives, Cruel Minds & Cold Hearts.

Also includes: A free Emily Swanson short story not available anywhere else.

Emily Swanson used to live a quiet small town existence. Until the day she destroyed it. Desperate and broken, she’s come to London for a fresh start. But trouble has a way of finding Emily and her nightmare is only beginning.

Caught up in a series of shocking murders and disappearances, Emily finds her sanity called into question and her life in grave danger. But with no one she can trust, she must become the detective and uncover the horrifying truth…before it’s too late.

Dark, twisty and packed with nerve-shredding mystery and suspense, the Emily Swanson series is a compellingly addictive must-read for fans of Sue Grafton, Paula Hawkins, Harlan Coben & Gillian Flynn.

Praise for Malcolm Richards:

“A very clever author. Highly recommended.” Readers Favorite

“Richards keep the reader guessing.” Snazzy Books

“I want more of this writer and his characters.” Tranquility Book Reviews

“The twists and turns he feeds into the story hook you like a fish.” SJ’s Book Blog

What readers are saying about the Emily Swanson series:

★★★★★ “Spellbinding suspense.”

★★★★★ “Heart-pounding!”

★★★★★ “Totally unexpected twists and turns.”

★★★★★ “Had me hurtling head first toward the finish!”

★★★★★ “Hair-raising scenes that kept me on the edge of my seat.”

★★★★★ “The kind of story that crawls into your mind even when you sleep.”

★★★★★ “You'll find yourself wanting to know the secrets & you'll be cheering our heroine on!”